Posted in Uncategorized

Scripture Point Wednesday | Thirsty

tumblr_mdnzyiXSBY1ri5mzgo1_400Jesus said, Everyone who drinks from this water will get thirsty again. But whoever drinks from the water that I will give him will never thirst again – ever! In fact that water that I will give him will become a well of water springing up within him for eternal life. John 4:13-14

We can find a temporary fufillment of satisfaction from things in our life, but true satisfaction comes from the new life we have in Jesus Christ.

I had this conversation with my daugther early this morning about what blessings, happiness, joy,  contentment consisted of. As I go into my explanation, she stopped me in my tracks – asked you call this blessed? A little shell shocked I answered yes. Our needs are met, we are living and breathing and that we serve a God who is capable of anything. She wasn’t convinced, but then I realized she was young – the truth I know about God and who he is to me probably would take her to learn through her own life.

The God of grace and mercy wants to fill you with a confidence that only he can give. Look to him who will quench your thirst – for he understands. Whatever else are blessings he bestows – focus on him above all else! He is waiting for the surrendered heart.

Leave a Reply

